1/18: Planning for Color Photos

analogous

I’m planning on centering with this photography lesson with colors specifically with portraits and human subjects. For my analogous, I’m thinking of using purple/red lighting to get the right shot to achieve a mysterious effect.

Image result for monochromatic color photography

For my monochrome portrait, I’m thinking about doing something fun and exciting visually for this one. Most monochrome I think about are very bland-ish and don’t really portray much emotion, however this picture perfectly captures the energy intended.

Image result for contrast colors photography

For my contrasting portrait, I was thinking of using different colored bulbs coming from different directions to paint my subject for my intended contrasting purpose. Purple/Blue/Orange. .

Leave a comment